When you log into a website with your Facebook account, the site can access information you’ve added on Facebook. The site does this to offer you a social and personalized experience.
The Facebook Platform Policies restrict how these sites can use your information. For example:
- If you’ve blocked someone on Facebook, they won’t be able to see you on a site you've logged into.
- When people log into a site, they won’t be able to see information you've added through Facebook that they wouldn’t be able to see by browsing on Facebook.
Developers: Learn more about implementing the Login with Facebook feature on your website.